Department of Agriculture

The Department of Agriculture is one of the oldest Government Departments in the country. It was established with the commencement of first five-year plan in 1961. Early activities focused mainly on agriculture and establishment of research stations at Yusipang and Samtenling. During 1990’s and 2000’s, the Department of Agriculture has undergone numerous institutional reorganizations. The name of the institutes and mandates therefore never remained consistent. However over the period of time the human resource and institutional capacity of the Department has been greatly strengthened.

Digitizing Bhutanese Agriculture

Bhutan’s e-RNR masterplan 2016 recognizes the critical…

Vacancy announcement for Project Coordinator

Vacancy for Project Coordinator for the project "Consortium…

e-RNR Crop Advisory: A one stop platform for farming

The Ministry of Agriculture and Forests has come up with an…

Share this...
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter